Spotlight

Students earning some extra cash this summer

 

by Hailey Faulkner

Photo by Hailey Faulkner

Schools about to end and summer’s about to start! Many students have gotten summer jobs for some extra cash.

“I work at Albertsons and it’s a pretty okay job, I’m getting paid well and I don’t hate it,” senior Kahmeel Ballard said.

The students are making memories while making money. Getting older requires getting jobs and becoming responsible, even if working takes up a little bit of social time.

“Yeah, I have a nice working schedule, but sometimes I’ll have to cancel plans or not hangout,” Ballard said.

Finding somewhere to work is nice but finding somewhere that you enjoy is even better

“Yes, I can be creative and I have flexible hours working at AZ Ice” freshman Lindsey Grzenia said.

The students are getting ready to get paid, and to start the summer off right without having to ask their parents for money.

Leave a comment