The Scene

Students obsessing over New Call of Duty: Ghosts

Photo by Jordan Sullivan

Photo by Jordan Sullivan

It’s the new Call of Duty : Ghosts  that students here at SMHS are all raging about.

“I’m really looking forward to playing major league gaming and the new extension game mode in multiplayer,” senior Keyshawn Hill said.

The new COD has plenty of new features, weapons, maps, and game modes.

“I pre-ordered the game, and I’m hoping it’s going to be good, if it’s not I’d still play it, but with other friends,” sophomore Wyatt Eichelberger said.

There are four new features and four new characters in the game that have never been in any of the other COD’s. There are squads, squad assault, squad v. squad, and safeguard.

“I knew that there were new features, but I didn’t know about the new characters, I’m looking forward to playing it with other friends though,” said Hill.

Many people are looking forward to playing the multiplayer, some people start off the game different than others.

“I’m going to start off with the campaign, because I like to accomplish all the missions in that first and then do the prestige for multiplayer,” said Eichelberger.

Treyarch and people everywhere say that this game is supposed to be better than all the other COD’s.

“I’m hoping its better because COD 2 was a major disappointment,” said Eichelberger. “I thought it was going to be exciting and good, but it wasn’t.”

Leave a Reply

